Export to Excel with CovrPrice Values

How do I export a file for Excel that has my CovrPrice values? No matter what I try the field is left blank.

1 Like

Are you by chance a monthly CovrPrice subscriber? Exporting those values is only available to annual members.

" IMPORTANT : to prevent abuse, this is ONLY possible when you are subscribed to CovrPrice on their YEARLY subscription."

quoted from CovrPrice Values: Export to CSV or Print to PDF - Comic Connect - Collectorz.com

1 Like

I am having the same issue. I believe I have a yearly subscription [CovrPrice shows Plan Unlimited (Yearly), and CLZ Comic Collector expires in late 2025]. When I set up the export to text I specify the CovrPrice Value column, which does show in the app grid, but it never appears in the extract. I tried it as the last column, or in the middle, but it is never included. No data, no header. What am I doing wrong?

Which program are you using to export? I believe that you can only export from the Cloud or Connect (meaning you can’t export from Collector).

The Cloud is read only (and does not require a subscription).

So if you haven’t already, I’d recommend that you:

Then you can try to use export from the Cloud. See this page for details.

I am using the 64-bit Windows Comic Collector Version 23.7 build 3. It does a very nice job of File / Export To / Text… for all the other columns, in a nice CSV format that imports smoothly into Excel. This is the only column [Value / CovrPrice Value] that I have not been able to export. It exports Cover Price, Date Sold, Grade, My Value, Price Sold (all under the Value section), just not CovrPrice Value. I find it hard to believe that the Cloud access will work better, but I will attempt it and let you know if it behaves differently.

Using the Comic Cloud Export to CSV / TXT does allow me to get the CovrPrice Value column.
But…
The export takes significantly longer from the Cloud than from the Windows App.