Extra/Bonus Episodes in a TV Series Season

Hello,

I have been using Movie Collector desktop software for several years and I have been modifying the Movies/TV Series since shortly after I added my collection. I really like how easy it is to make changes.

I have a number of TV Series and one of the modifications that I have been doing for them is when a Season includes Extra/Bonus episodes, I have been manually adding them to the disc they are on as I like having the information for that particular episode. The only thing i don’t like is that when I add a Extra episode, it adds it with a episode number (where ever it is in the season order) and all the following episodes are off number wise.

Below are a couple of screen shots of what I am talking about. I am using Star Trek: The Original Series Season 2 Blu-ray and the only things I have done at this point is to modify the name/title of each disc and move the episodes to their correct discs. In below screen shot, Disc 4 only has the episode “The Trouble with Tribbles”. It is season episode #15 and the first episode on Disc 5 is The Gamester of Triskelion #16.
Star Trek TOS S2 - Original

Now Season 2 also includes the Animated Episode “More Tribbles, More Troubles” and the Start Trek: Deep Space Nine episode “Trials and Tribble-ations”. When I go and add the episodes, “More Tribbles” is assigned #16 and “Trials” is #17 with The Gamesters of Triskelion is now #18 as shown on the below screen shot.