Movie Collector Synch Problem with BMP images

I’ve been using Movie Collector for many years and never encountered this problem before. After adding a bunch of new movies via the desktop version (23.3.5), when I run Synchronize, it now fails repeatedly on BMP files that I’ve used for cover images for many years! The movies I recently added do not include BMP images so I cannot understand why the same mechanism I’ve used repeatedly suddenly fails on old files it handled properly in the past. I’ve tried deleting BMP files that Sync reports (see attached screenshot), but when I re-run Sync it just fails on some other BMP file. Note the error message says the “image extension is not supported for uploading”.

Bottom line: I have not been able to upload/synch my desktop updates for several months! At the very least, the software should skip the ones it cannot handle but continue with the rest. Ideally, it should also provide an easy way to find all the images with an option to remove the BMP files and replace them with images from Core.

PS - I tried this tip which didn’t make any difference in the BMP failures.
Tools > Maintenance > Auto Mark Custom Images to check your entire collection for custom images
​(But it did dramatically increase the number of files to sync.)

This is as expected, we do not support BMP images in the CLZ Cloud.
But… it has been like this for YEARS.

I must say, BMP is a very inefficient format, very big, so not well suited for syncing up and down.

@CLZ_Alwin
I discovered the same error with BMP files some time ago and just quit using them.

Additionally I’ve found that if I change a covers image and check it off as “Custom” but do not change its name it will sync ok but not change for me in the cloud.