Turning off Sharing lists between collections

Is there a way to turn off the sharing of lists between collections. For the collections I have, they never have “shared” values and it would be nice not to have to scroll through all the options.

Do you mean the pick lists in the Edit Book screen? It’s not possible to have separate pick lists per subcollection. But most lists you don’t have to scroll: you can just type what you need.